V&T Railroad

SOUVENIR PHOTOS
Thank you for riding the V&T! We hope you enjoyed your experience.

V&T Railway

This season, we at V&T are providing an opportunity for you to have a souvenir photo taken by a professional photographer at the depot prior to boarding the train. This service is free. Within 48 hours, your photo will be uploaded to our online photo album where you can share your photo on social media, download your photo for free, or purchase prints, if you wish.

Instructions
The photo albums below are organized by date. To find your photo, click the link that corresponds with the date on which you rode the V&T. Once the photo album opens, locate your photo among the thumbnails on the left and click to preview it. On the right side, click the icons below your photo preview (see graphic at right) to share it on social media or download the image file. If you'd like to purchase prints or photo keepsakes, click the green "Buy Photos" button above the photo.

May 2016
Saturday, May 7 >
Sunday, May 8 >
Saturday, May 28 >
Sunday, May 29 >

June 2016
Saturday, June 4 >
Sunday, June 5 >
Saturday, June 11 >
Sunday, June 12 >
Saturday, June 18 >
Sunday, June 19 >
Saturday, June 25 >
Sunday, June 26 >

July 2016
Friday, July 1 >
Saturday, July 2 >
Sunday, July 3 >
Friday, July 8 >
Saturday, July 9 >
Sunday, July 10 >
Friday, July 15 >
Saturday, July 16 >
Sunday, July 17 >
Friday, July 22 >
Saturday, July 23 >
Sunday, July 24 >
Friday, July 29 >
Saturday, July 30 >
Sunday, July 31 >

August 2016
Friday, August 5 >
Saturday, August 6 >
Sunday, August 7 >
Friday, August 12 >
Saturday, August 13 >
Sunday, August 14 >
Saturday, August 20 >
Sunday, August 21 >
Saturday, August 27 >
Sunday, August 28 >

September 2016
Saturday, September 3 >
Sunday, September 4 >
Saturday, September 10 >
Sunday, September 11 >
Saturday, September 17 >
Sunday, September 18 >
Saturday, September 24 >
Sunday, September 25 >

October 2016
Saturday, October 1 >
Sunday, October 2 >
Saturday, October 8 >
Sunday, October 9 >
Saturday, October 15 >
Sunday, October 16 >

Special thanks to Laura Main with Storytime Photography.

We'd love it if you share your photos to V&T Facebook and Instagram using #vtrailway.

facebook twitter instagram




877-724-5007   775-291-0208

Carson City Eastgate Depot
4650 Eastgate Siding Road
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Map & Directions

SEE YOU IN MAY 2017

TripAdvisor

Photography by
Peter Anthony Lerro, III  
Jeff Dow

V&T Video
View the beautiful V&T train scenery (in HD).


email sign up

 

Donate to V&T >>

 

For nearly twenty years the V&T was a major political and economic factor in the growth and development of Western Nevada and Eastern California. During the late 1870s, V&T stockholders divided handsome dividends in excess of $100,000 monthly. Additional financial returns provided the capital for nearly 40 other V&T-affiliated concerns. The 300-mile Carson & Colorado Railroad was built from Mound House, Nevada, to Keeler, California, and was operated by principals of the V&T from 1880 to 1900. V&T dividends funded the establishment of Hawthorne, Nevada, the Hawthorne Water Works, lumbering operations at Lake Tahoe and Southern Nevada, the Columbus Wagon Road to Bodie, a large soda plant at Keeler, and dozens of mining ventures at Aurora, Bodie, Hawthorne, Candelaria, Belleville, Columbus, and Cerro Gordo.

*V&T Railroad, Virginia & Truckee R.R. logo and "Queen of the Shortlines"SM used by permission of Virginia & Truckee Railroad Co., Virginia City, Nevada.